Country Fair in Moses Lake

Although the photo above has faded, I find it one of the best of my grandmothers I have come across, and apparently I am not alone in seeing its beauty. She states “When I took my girls to the County Fair in Moses Lake, I took along color photo equipment as well as my press cameras. That’s how it was that a wonderfully colored view of five pretty high school girls carrying red, yellow and blue balloons showed up on the front page of the Wenatchee Daily World on August 14, l964. The Daily World entered that picture along with four others in the state metropolitan daily news competition and won. Wenatchee was far from being the largest daily newspaper in the state, so were we ever proud!”

What do you think?

