Hipstamatic Fun with Yarnbombing

While walking through Occidental Park in Pioneer Square the other day, I noticed something Seuss-ical among the usually naked trees, light posts, and various other metal structures among the park. The whole damned thing has been yarn-bombed. Of course I grabbed my phone and started snapping, and to my initial disappointment, my phone was apparently on crack: double exposing, mirroring, and splitting all the images I took. But perhaps it just added to the mystical wonder of standing in an urban forest covered with brightly coloured sweaters.

2 thoughts on “Hipstamatic Fun with Yarnbombing

  1. Pingback: Hipstamatic Fun with Yarnbombing (via Where We Ar[t]) « Living Locally Salt Lake City!

What do you think?

