My first house in Vancouver

When I was twenty, I moved to Vancouver, Canada. I lived in a very old building that i shared with about ten other people, that used to house a hospice. Rumor had it we lived in the same neighborhood as Goldie Hawn, but who knows. All around us were million dollar mansions and manicured lawns, and I’m sure our non-so-well-maintained (read: slowly decomposing and falling into the ground) declined the property value of the houses around us. I didn’t last long in the house (I ended up getting gas poisoning from a leak in the stove), but it was fun while it lasted.

What do you think?

